The 3pm Low

image

 

I don’t know why but every day at 3pm I feel utterly exhausted and crave bad foods.  Back before my change of lifestyle I’d have a hot chocolate and a piece of cake or a Kitkat bar.  Now I really don’t want to be going down that road again but I do have a sweet tooth there is no denying it.  Anyway I’ve found the solution, the perfect afternoon tea.  Buckwheat Bread (which is really a cracker) with half a banana and a drizzle of raw honey.  One word can describe this…. Delicious.

I brought the bread and raw honey from a fellow Brit living here in New Zealand who has a fantastic facebook shop check her out if you are local, http://www.facebook.com/NoTraceNZ.   The bread is tangy, fermented and kind to your gut.  It is also completely nut free.

 

anyway i’m super chuffed to have a healthy afternoon tea option sorted.

 

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

