Ahoy Matey – Part 1

My little boy will be turning 3 next week.  Its the first birthday that he understands the concept and he is getting very excited about it.    To  mark  this ripe old age I am throwing him a birthday party. It will not be just any old party,  it’s a pirate party and I don’t know who is more excited about it Ethan or myself.  I simply love to plan events, it makes me hum with joy.

Now stage 1 was to design and send out invites,  pick an idea for a cake and decide on games etc.

The invites went out this week (see below) and got a fantastic reception.

I have decided on the following:

Jolly Roger Tattoo Parlor

Walk the plank game

Treasure hunt

Treasure chest cake, never made one but i’m up for the challenge

invite invites2

I will blog again as I complete each preparation for the party.

Sarah x

Leave a Reply

