Nothing Says I Love You Like A Chocolate Fudge Brownie

I  had some time this morning to myself, my son Ethan was at nursery and my daughter Lucy was asleep so I thought i’d make chocolate fudge brownies for my husband, Michael.  He absolutely loves my brownies and its been awhile since I made them.

Michael was chuffed to bits when I surprised him at work with them. He asked what he had done to deserve them, and replied nothing I  just thought you might like some.  I  was rewarded with a fantastic grin and then a cuddle, it made my day.  It makes you feel great to do something nice for someone for no other reason  but you thought it would make them happy.

brownies2

Gooey Chocolate Fudge Brownies

  • 100g plain chocolate
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 125g butter
  • 275g caster sugar
  • 50g self raising flour
  • 25g plain flour
  • 2 tablespoon coco powder
  1. heat oven to 180c and line a 20cm square tin with parchment.
  2. pour 5cm of water into a saucepan. Take bowl of the heat and set aside.
  3. Put the vanilla, softened butter and sugar into a bowl and beat till combined.  Add beaten eggs a little at a time , beating all the while.
  4. sift the flour and coco powder into the bowl and add the melted chocolate and stir in.
  5. Spoon the mixture into  the tin and smooth the back of your spoon.
  6. Bake brownies for 35 mins or until they have formed a nice crust but are still soft in the middle.
  7. Leave brownies for 20 mins then cut them up.

Sarah x

2 thoughts on “Nothing Says I Love You Like A Chocolate Fudge Brownie

Leave a Reply

